Freeway Fotos: Something Different

Normally I’m all about the cars, new, old, American muscle,Japanese, and even some exotics you know the usual suspects of awesome. I do love the look and the freedom of motorcycles on the open road. I would love to build a bike one day maybe after the 67 is done, just have to wait and see.

So on the way into CAPD I saw this bike on the 60 and had to snap a few pics of it. I really like the less is more on this bike, and how it’s set up. The rake is just enough not crazy, the bars are totally do able, not like ape hangers over your head. That’s cool for some dudes I’m not a fan but do what you like. The back tire isn’t so wide it looks like it should be on a car, another plus one in my book. No front fender, simple black paint, just enough chrome to pop, you can actually see the cables! It’s a machine and I personally like that you can see that side of it. A real classic look in my opinion, this bike looks great today and will still look great 25 years from now.

Some may find this bike bland and not flashy enough, it’s not hip with the current trends. How many more bikes need realistic flames really???

Leave a Reply

