Up Close and Personal with Maisto’s new 1:24th Scale 29 Ford Model A!

I can’t begin to tell you how excited I am about one of our latest castings, a 1:24th scale 29 Ford Model A. We have two variations, a more subtle custom version and a chopped and dropped hot rod version. Charles and I (CASTRO) worked together to bring you the two different versions. I didn’t work on the graphics this time, but I can’t wait to get my hands on one! What I did do was take Charles’ already awesome more traditional look, and hacked it up stretched it out, and slammed it to the ground. Just how I like ’em!

Here is the first style that will show up in Maisto’s Special Edition line. She looks purrrdy in Red.

1:24 Scale 29 Ford Model A (Special Edition)
1:24 Scale 29 Ford Model A (Special Edition)

Here she is in yellow, very Hot! Makes you want to take her for a run down the two-lane blacktop!

1:24 Scale 29 Ford Model A (Special Edition)

Here is…get ready for it…the kustom version, graphics by our boy JCUriarte. I like the two-tone color combo.

1:24 Scale 29 Ford Model A (AllStars)

and here, just the way I like ’em. Flat black with a little red & white pinstriping. Lookin’ pretty bad ass! Yes those are “suicide” doors.

1:24 Scale 29 Ford Model A (AllStars) with Doors Open

She is a BEAST!

1:24 Scale 29 Ford Model A (AllStars) Front View

and looks great from behind!

1:24 Scale 29 Ford Model A (AllStars) Rear View

is that? Holy Moly, yest it is….

1:24 Scale 29 Ford Model A (AllStars) Side View

a Skull Knob shifter…..wowzers. Here’s a little close-up of the guts. Hard to see, but she has some awesome bomber style seats as well. You can bet I will be designing some bitchin’ paint schemes for these, Whitewall Rebels and Outlaws of the world unite!

1:24 Scale 29 Ford Model A (AllStars) Pattern/Skull Shift Knob Detail

Leave a comment