Feels Like Moon Walking On The Freeway

So I had my new Eaton Posi, 3.73 gears, and axles installed recently. One thing that has to be done is a break in period for several hundred miles, and to drive at a varying speed and not exceed 70 MPH. So I have been doing just that man it’s rough rolling in the slow lane going between 55-65 mph. I choose 3.73 gears since they are more freeway friendly. So glad I didn’t go for 4.11 or 4.56 gears, fun on the street not so much on the freeway.

Almost logged my 250-300 miles on the Odometer for the break in, till then I cruise along the freeway driving at my modest speed. The tach reads 3500 RPM the supercharger is whining and I’m getting 7 1/2 miles to the gallon. Just glad to be out enjoying the road in my car.

Leave a Reply

