A Few Fancy Friday Freeway Fotos….Fogghedabouddit!

Wow, it’s been a long time coming….finally some more “freeway fotos!” I’ve had a bunch of these sitting on my iPhone for a while. If I’m out and I see something cool, hey, I wanna share it with my friends and loyal readers of the Double D! So without further ado, this pic is kind of amazing, because as you know I LOVE old skool cars and hot rods! This bad boy was being hauled up to Vegas for the Viva Las Vegas Rockabilly Weekender! I had to wait for this truck hauling it to catch up, then wait (because I was further over) for the 2 big rigs to get far enough apart that I could snap this pic! WOW! Living dangerous! (This is all during friday night vegas traffic) But it sure is purdy!

ff_maisto_07

Well luck have it, I got a little closer to the truck, and here she is!

ff_maisto_08

I have some pics that aren’t freeway fotos, but beauties none the less. This one was snapped when the family and I took a trip down to San Pedro with some friends. Isn’t she gorgeous?

ff_maisto_01

This one was snapped at a family BBQ on Easter Sunday. This is my wife’s uncle’s car! It is beautiful, clean inside and out! He takes it cruisin’ and boasts that he only plays the Temptations in that ride! =)

ff_maisto_02

After a lunch with the CAPD we spied this hauler and sandrail on the freeway. Dimex flew past it and I made him drop back so we could snag some pics for the Double D! That’s dedication!

ff_maisto_04

ff_maisto_05

ff_maisto_06

This one was snapped one day on my way up the 15, I LOVE this new Dodge Challenger! Dodge if you’re reading this, I’ll take one in Black, with Black Rims/Red Lip! (I kid…..No, but really Black on Black!)

ff_maisto_03

and this last one was snapped outside BevMo while we were out at lunch. Nice and clean!

ff_maisto_09

That’s it for now….have a great weekend DD friends!

4 thoughts on “A Few Fancy Friday Freeway Fotos….Fogghedabouddit!

  1. NICE SANDRAIL…YOU STUMBLED APON THE TERRIBLE HERBIST RALLY TEAM!! THATS A RARE FIND!! NICE OTHER PICS BTW! TEAM HERBIST FTW!

  2. hey maisto awesome pics…and i was at target earlyer today and i saw some of your models which is very rare where i look for them and i was wondering if you were planning on sending anything like an audi r8 or a lamborghini gallardo spyder (white) to the springfield,ohio target store because ive been looking for those models without online ordering so if so please email me thanks =)

  3. I agree with rodolfo. Maisto should make some Baja and Dakar rally vehicles. You already have the Burago Toureg Dakar cars. So why not expand the range with more such models?

Leave a Reply

