Street Troopers Target Exclusive!

Ok, so it’s Wednesday morning and I was running late for work because I had to meet with an electrician at my house, but that’s another story, and I hop on the freeway or should I say noway, as in there’s no way you’re going to get to work in a half an hour like usual. It’s foggy and it’s bumper to bumper traffic, that looks like it’s going nowhere! Excuse the bug remains please and give them a moment of silence…

and as I’m sitting there listening to the radio they’re telling me traffic is at a stand still because there are several lane closures because some people don’t know that you should drive slower in the FOG!!! I look out my window and what would usually be a view of the mountains and rolling hills, and the northbound lanes of the freeway are mysteriously BLOCKED by a thick white wall of FOG. Needless to say there were several multi-car pile ups. GO FIGURE.

I’m glad I was running late or I would have been in the middle of this FOGGY FIASCO.

So off to brighter news, Dimex received an HK package again, WOOHOO!!! We are on a roll this week. I guess that makes up for the lack of posts yesterday. This is a killer one, it’s the STREET TROOPERS PROJECT:66 “TARGET EXCLUSIVE”. That’s right, this particular deco can only be found at TARGET stores later this summer. HAPPY HUNTING!

Oh yeah, occasionally we’ll get asked by HK to supply some visuals for an instruction sheet or packaging and what not. This one is especially funny because it was so last minute, that we just took a quick pic of, well, we’ll just call him “DESIGNER X”, and used him for the illustration reference. Do you know who it is? Send us your comments! Have a great week!

2 thoughts on “Street Troopers Target Exclusive!

Leave a Reply

